Technical Committee Chairs

Home > Committees > Technical Committee Chairs

Technical Committee Chair

Prof. Dr. Uma Sankar Mishra,
Central University of Rajasthan, India

Short Bio-data:
Professor and Head (Dept. of Management) and Dean (School of Commerce and Management, School of Engineering & Technology), Central University of Rajasthan. Ten Research scholars awarded their Ph.D Degree under his able guidance. Hissubject areas of Teaching are Marketing Management, Research Methodology, ConsumerBehaviour, Service Marketing. He has more than 80 research papers published in indexed journals out of which 53 are Scopus Indexed. He has been delivering in institutions like NIT, Meghalaya; Central University of Punjab, Central University of Rajasthan, Kota state University, MLS University, Udaypur, Balaji University, Pune, Utkal University, Sambalpur University, SOA University, ASBM as research person.

Prof. Naseem Bano,
Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh.

Short Bio-data:
Naseem Bano is a Ph.D. Research Scholar of Tourism Management at Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, India. Her research interests include sustainability, rural tourism and consumer behavior in tourism. She has six publications and two accepted papers in highly- ranked top-tier international journals of Tourism and Hospitality Management (Scopus, WOS). Two of her research papers have been recognized by World Health Organization (WHO) and listed under the global literature on the coronavirus disease. She was also invited to deliver a talk on “Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)” at the Annual Women Economic Forum (WEF) at JW Marriott Hotel, Aerocity, New Delhi, 27th - 31st December 2022, organized by Women’s Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry, (WICCI). Her recent research focuses on incorporating sustainable practices into Rural Tourism Management